Disputed Plot Point + Parley

For discussing the Fortune cards....

Disputed Plot Point + Parley

Postby Gustavo » Sat Aug 30, 2014 6:00 am

Situation:

1.- A character is touching a Plot Point.
2. An enemy character charges (and touches the Plot Point too) but in the brawl none goes "down".
3. The rest of the league members get their activation if the case.
4. End turn.
5. When the FIRST character of the turn (it doesn't matter who, can be any league or character) declares s/he is activating, a PARLEY card is played.

Question:

As the touching character can no longer fight each other... Can they try to get the Plot Point?

I can see a very "Pulpy" situation, with a character "stealing" the plot point just under the nose of the distracted enemy, but want to know how do you handle this.

Thank you.
I know that you're too old to play with little soldiers. So give them to me. NOW!
User avatar
Gustavo
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:26 am

Re: Disputed Plot Point + Parley

Postby Dave » Sat Aug 30, 2014 7:53 pm

That's an interesting question and I could see how it could go either way...

For me, I'd go back to the rule that states "an engaged character cannot perform any actions." (or something close to that)

And being "engaged" simply means you are touching an enemy model.

I don't see that Parley specifically affects the "engaged" condition, so I'd say a character that is touching an enemy still cannot perform an action. And I think this still makes sense, as the characters are still distracted/focused on the enemy that is waiting to punch them in the face.


In general, once an enemy is touching a plot point, I think the only options are to K.O. them or force them away with something like 'Knockback'. :D


HAVE FUN
David Phipps, Pulp Alley

dave@pulpalley.com
http://www.pulpalley.com/

"Listen, and listen well! The road before you is beset with many perils!"
User avatar
Dave
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:28 am
Location: Perilous Island, OK

Re: Disputed Plot Point + Parley

Postby Gustavo » Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:13 pm

Ok.

I'll check that.

Thank you.
Last edited by Gustavo on Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I know that you're too old to play with little soldiers. So give them to me. NOW!
User avatar
Gustavo
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:26 am

Re: Disputed Plot Point + Parley

Postby Gustavo » Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:17 pm

Ok.

The rule is under MOVEMENT (pg. 16), Not under BRAWLING so I didn't found it right away, but now you mention it...

As always, thank you very much for your quick answer.

Best wishes.
I know that you're too old to play with little soldiers. So give them to me. NOW!
User avatar
Gustavo
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:26 am


Return to Pulp Alley - Fortune Deck



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest