Another Pistol Question

For discussing brawling, shooting, dodging, and health....

Another Pistol Question

Postby rags » Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:54 pm

Assume a character with 1d6 Shoot and the Pistol Weapon Kit. After the first shot of the turn, would he continue to receive the close range bonus, or would he roll 1d6 for the rest of the turn, short range or not?
User avatar
rags
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 8:18 pm
Location: Rear booth, Tiki Lounge

Re: Another Pistol Question

Postby Dave » Sun Jul 16, 2017 2:53 am

Short Answer = 1d6

Long Answer = The Pistol kit rule takes effect after all modifiers are applied. So when you run out of dice and would not normally be able to shoot - that's when you still get to roll 1d6 for your Pistol.


HAVE FUN
David Phipps, Pulp Alley

dave@pulpalley.com
http://www.pulpalley.com/

"Listen, and listen well! The road before you is beset with many perils!"
User avatar
Dave
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3028
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:28 am
Location: Perilous Island, OK


Return to Pulp Alley - Fighting & Health



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest