Timing: A Rule that Doesn't Matter

For discussing the Fortune cards....

Timing: A Rule that Doesn't Matter

Postby Dave » Thu Apr 12, 2018 7:13 pm

Lots of thought goes into making sure this rule rarely matters, but when it does ---

Which Card Happens First? — Fortune effects are intended to be resolved as they are played. If two or more players want to play a card at the same moment, the order normally does not matter and you can simply apply the effects of all the cards. However rare, there may be times when the exact order of play is strictly followed:

> The active player always resolves their cards first.
> Proceed clockwise around the table, one player at a time, until all player have had the opportunity to play/resolve their cards.

The obvious exception is when a card such as Misfortune is played to cancel the effect of another card.
David Phipps, Pulp Alley

dave@pulpalley.com
http://www.pulpalley.com/

"Listen, and listen well! The road before you is beset with many perils!"
User avatar
Dave
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3223
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:28 am
Location: Perilous Island, OK

Return to Pulp Alley - Fortune Deck



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron